MaxiVAX team

Dimitrios Goundis, Ph.D. - CEO

Previously Head of R&D for The Medicines Company, COO of Speedel (acquired by Novartis in 2008) and Roche.

Nicolas Mach, M.D. - CSO

A co-founder of MaxiVAX and a pioneer in the field of Immuno-Oncology. Currently he is Deputy Head of Oncology at the University Hospital of Geneva (HUG) and Head of the Clinical Research Unit at the same hospital.

Toni Perez, M.D. - Chief Medical Officer 

Dr. Perez has spent over 30 years in the Pharma industry in different management positions within Research & Development, including Novartis, Biogen and The Medicines Company.

Julien Grogg, MSc - Director of Clinical Operations

Mr. Grogg worked previously at Anecova a private biotech company based in Lausanne (Switzerland) where he was responsible for the R&D and manufacturing activities.

Salina Arope, PhD – Office Manager

Salina Arope has previously worked at the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, University of Lausanne and EPFL, among other places. With a background in Molecular Biology, she provides general and scientific administrative support to members of the MaxiVAX team.

Emily Charrier, PhD - Scientific Collaborator 

Emily Charrier holds a PhD in Biomedical Sciences, specialization in immunology from the University of Montreal in Canada. She has acquired 10 years of experience in the development of immunomonitoring for anti-cancer immunotherapies. At MaxiVAX, she conducts research in cancer immunotherapy and immune reactions induced by immunotherapy.

Xavier Luria, M.D. - EU Regulatory Strategy

Dr. Luria studied internal pharmaceutical medicine and biostatistics. He was Head of Safety and Efficacy at the European Medicines Agency (EMA) during 2005-2012, and previously held leadership positions in the biopharmaceutical industry for more than 18 years, covering international clinical development, pharmacovigilance, biostatistics and medical affairs.

Cindy Dinella - US Regulatory Strategy

Founding partner and President of Advyzom – a consulting company specializing in highly strategic regulatory & development advice. Dr Dinella worked at Hoffmann-La Roche Inc. as Vice President of Drug Regulatory Affairs (2001-2011).

Steve Pikulin, Ph.D, RAC -  US Regulatory Strategy

President of TechReg Services Inc. since 1999. Previously held various positions in the pharmaceutical industry in Drug Discovery, Manufacturing Operations, Analytical Research, Quality Control, Quality Assurance and CMC Regulatory Affairs.

Ivor Elrifi, Ph.D. - Intellectual Property

Dr. Ivor Elrifi is the chair of Cooley's patent counselling and prosecution practice group. He advises pharmaceutical, biotechnology, life sciences and medical device companies, research institutions, universities, hospitals and governments throughout the world, particularly in the US and Europe

Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors are Scott Johnson (Executive Chairman), Clarence Peter, Jack Barbut and Bernard Mach.